The Ponytail Song

My first self composed rhyme…Age 8. It’s not a literary piece but it’s a part of me. I hope it brings a smile to your face.

ponytails

Oh if u want a pony
Come to me
Come to me

Come to me
If u want a pony
Come to me

Its all so very easy
Take your comb and follow me
Follow me
Follow me
Take your comb and follow me
Its for a pony

Now brush your hair up and down…
Oh don’t pull hard
And don’t you frown
Brush your hair up and down
Its for a pony

Take your hand and touch your nose
Mark the nose and up you go
Make a parting make it quick
Hold your hair back and slick slick slick
Then brush one side and brush and brush
And then hold tight and brush brush brush
Make it fluff up up up
And scrunch it tight and fluff fluff fluff
There u have one pony

Now the other one we shall make
And all the steps again and again
Brush the side and brush brush brush
Make it fluff up up up
And scrunch it tight and fluff fluff fluff
There u have both ponies

Dance around and jump and play
We shall make them again some day
Now u have two ponieees
Ponieees
Ponieees
Go out and dance away.

4 Comments

Filed under Poetry

4 responses to “The Ponytail Song

  1. very funny and cute 🙂

  2. sprinklesofchatter

    Awww…thankyou! 😀

  3. aw man….!!! that is soooo adorable!!!!

Leave a Reply

