Beyond the Tempest…

The title is courtesy K. And he’ll give us a pic real soon too! πŸ™‚

One day when you’re all alone…
And the world is no longer,
A place where you belong.
When your reflection in the mirror
Beseeches for an elusive answer.
When your eyes expose a hollow soul…
And when past actions haunt like ghouls!
When you have searched far and yonder;
And yet every question has no answer…
Come to me to cleanse your soul.
For I’m your Creator, I wont let you fold.

When all your mirages fail to appease,
Return to me for inner peace.
Let me heal your aches and pains;
Shelter you in the torrential rain,
Be the light that guides your life.
Let me hold your hand and walk…
Close your eyes and hear me talk.
I will not let you cease to be
This too shall pass, believe in me!
Trust me when I say to thee
“Through the pain you have been set free”

8 Comments

Filed under Poetry

8 responses to “Beyond the Tempest…

  1. Vaibhav

    Lovely Poem!!

  2. this is so beautiful and more, its so comforting.

  3. shubhi

    its really nice..
    spiritual..
    for the title: lost but i see the light

  4. Binit

    wonderful poem…
    inspiring..
    for the title.. ” a msg from almighty ”
    thats the best i cud come up with…

  5. sprinklesofchatter

    @shubhi…
    thankyou for reading πŸ˜€ Finally!

    @everyone…
    I want a more strong title…I’d thought of all these and on these lines, this time i want a less obvious title 😦

  6. sprinklesofchatter

    LOL
    Thankyou!
    I was beginning to think that the only word in your dictionary was nice πŸ˜‰
    Or worse, that your comments were placating in nature πŸ˜›

    Btw, its waaay past 12. And I’m still waiting!

Leave a Reply

