Insecurity

I have to ask you now
Before my courage strays.
Why did you engulf me so?
Why couldn’t you stay away?

Wasn’t I in pain enough?
For you to add to it…
Confusion, fear, discouragement,
You certainly used every trick!

It was my fault really
To let you have your way.
But you’d seemed so temporary
I thought you’d never stay.

You crippled me completely
With every passing day.
I never saw my destruction;
Till it was too late anyway.

Like a fool- dense and obtuse,
Killing myself, I nurtured you.
Believing all your lies
Giving up on my truth

Oh insecurity! How could you?

10 Comments

Filed under Introspective, Poetry

10 responses to “Insecurity

  1. ok. im ur biggest fan and ur harshesh critic. ur in a rut. get out. [remember me and the shaadi fervour?]. wheres ur creativity?

  2. sprinklesofchatter

    Sigh!
    Yes I’ve been writing about emotions a little too much but I’d have to refute your statement. 😦
    I’ve never written about the same emotion twice and this was a poem for my poetry class. They needed us to write ON an emotion and to Question it. And well, since love, regret, hate etc were overdone…I figured I’d do this.

    BUT, since you want to read something different…ok, watch out! πŸ™‚

  3. taken in the right spirit! No more than i expected from u!

  4. sprinklesofchatter

    Hugs and kisses.
    You adorable munchkin! :* πŸ™‚

  5. doksaab

    Well I liked this poem πŸ™‚
    And Sweta,How did you decide who was the bigger fan?

  6. sprinklesofchatter

    That’s easy…
    She is the only one who reads my blog with dedication. πŸ™‚

  7. doksaab

    Me too read your blogs and appreciate.
    Agreed, I dont comment often, but thats because I am busier than her.

  8. sprinklesofchatter

    Awwww
    Just reading is enough. πŸ™‚
    I didn’t mean offence!

    Am I forgiven?

  9. doksaab

    Well, its a fight between the fans!
    I wanted to know from Sweta,not you πŸ™‚
    And yes, reading is enough, kommenting would make me a critique, not a Fan !!

  10. sprinklesofchatter

    LOL
    I’ll leave it to Sweta to answer to that in her own inimitable style! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

