Waffles!!!

88283356_53073952c2

(You have to understand my dilemma at finding a perfect picture. Apparently NO ONE lops on as much stuff as I do on my waffles…so this picture combined with more fruit on it is sorta what I had in mind!)

There are times in a person’s life when they know exactly what they want from life right down to the tiniest immaterial detail. And since such clarity and focus is something that rarely is a part of my life that today when I woke up with it, I felt compelled to do something about it.

It’s been a very lazy Sunday till now. So lazy, that I’m still snuggled into my sheets and sipping my special Sunday treat of a 100% Arabica coffee with just a wee dash of chocolate. Aaaah! The perfect moccachino!

And I’m lusting after a waffle breakfast. All I could dream of last night was of a huge Belgian waffle (or two…or three) overflowing with mangoes, kiwis, cherries, strawberries & pineapples topped with a huge scoop of vanilla ice cream and whipped cream and chocolate sauce so hot that when I trickle it over the vanilla, it cools immediately and creates a thick chocolatey crust over the cool cool ice cream. And then when I drizzle the chocolate sauce over the fruits and waffles, and let it ooze onto my plate, it creates the most stunning visual treat!

And just as I am about to spear the waffle and carve out a huge chunk, I take a sip of my coffee and reluctantly but surely come out of my reverie…only to be transported back to another one. An experience I lived a few weeks ago. A waffle breakfast so wonderful, I wake up nights yearning for it.

My last trip to Mumbai took me to a Sunday brunch at the Hyatt…and the best part of the dessert selection (apart from the 20 odd pastries and cakes and sundaes I devoured) was the waffle centre. I ate two waffles with all the dollops I mentioned above, alongwith heavenly coffee. Followed it with a brilliant Spaghetti Arabiatta and Grilled Vegetables seared in chilli olive vinaigrette. I don’t even want to explain the abundant bread selection or the cheese platter or the amazing cherry martinis, or the huge candy bar or even the other dishes I gorged on….

I just really want my waffles!

8 Comments

Filed under Introspective

8 responses to “Waffles!!!

  1. MW Freak

    this just tempts me to go and just have waffles somewhere or the other.. never knew you crazed for waffles like me :)..
    lovely and tempting.. am sure people who hate waffles will wanna have it again after reading this :)!

  2. smriti

    wow ruch… 🙂

  3. sprinklesofchatter

    Awww bua, you finally checked out me blog!

    😀 😀 😀 😀

  4. ruSh.Me

    Here I come Hyatt!!! 😀

  5. sprinklesofchatter

    Rush.Me
    Make sure its a Sunday brunch.

    I love the pic…thanks 🙂

  6. u came to mumbai? and u didnt meet up? how come?????

  7. sprinklesofchatter

    Was there for a weekend for business meetings. Couldn’t meet anyone. 🙂

Leave a Reply

