Make me a butterfly!

Looking through the window
At the glittering city skyline
The temple bells chiming
Somewhere far away
Register in my tempestuous mind

The bustle of my house
Fails to pull me out
Of my myriad thoughts
Comprising you and me

Realizing the futility of
All I feel for you
How fanciful my thoughts are
How consumed I am by you

I switched on the lights
Wishing the harsh glare
Would work to dispel
The gossamer dreams
That in the darkness dwell

A flighty little butterfly
Danced by my side
She then perched on my arm
As if content in life

How furtively I wished
To have been that fly
To perch by your side
At peace with my life.

7 Comments

Filed under Introspective, Poetry

7 responses to “Make me a butterfly!

  1. Viky

    So imaginative, so near to heart…its seems like ur poems comes out of core of heart. I am here first time n didn’t left a single page of this blog…,

    Well its really gud tht i reached here. I found u on facebook n just because of my background of internet marketing n development, i landed here. And i would love 2 come here again n again to take a dip in this galaxy of poems more..

    Love ur writing, keep it up…

  2. samkit

    just a superb poem…. shows ur power of imagination…

  3. TheDarkLord

    feel like living like a butterfly, all happy and content, no worries at all :)!
    really impressive πŸ™‚
    keep it going :)!

    PS: just a small suggestion, keep writing regularly!

  4. DokSaab

    Lovely Poem!
    Do consider the Dark Lord’s suggestion πŸ™‚

    Happy New Year !!

  5. sprinklesofchatter

    Thankyou Samkit.
    I’m awed that you took the time to read my blog. Your comments are very valuable. πŸ™‚

  6. sprinklesofchatter

    Thanks!
    I kinda wrote it when I was all pensive and sombre but I’m glad you interpreted it differently.
    πŸ˜€
    Am trying my hardest to be regular. πŸ™‚

  7. sprinklesofchatter

    Thankyou DokSaab,
    You’re one of the few people who encourage me to write so wholly. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

