Word of the Day- Hope

“I was just reading this and thought of you. I think they’re talking about you here…”

When someone sends you a link with THAT as an explanation, you’re kind of going to be seriously psyched and want to read it immediately right? And that’s exactly what happened with me.

I read this article and yes, it totally felt like me. But don’t go taking my word for it. If you know me, you already have an opinion (and I’d love to hear it) and if you’re one of the few who’re reading this and don’t really know me in person, stick around to form your own opinion on it.

All in all, it was an article that made me chuckle, blush and grin. And not that I’m exaggerating but quite a few of those things HAVE happened to me in the exact way that they were mentioned.

I’m one of those people who doesn’t really think the nicest thoughts about herself and has very solid reasons for that. And since this NaBloPoMo is becoming more of a thing where I write about myself and my fears and less about my writing, I think you’ll have a wonderfully over-detailed idea of why I think the thoughts I do. As a result, this post made me very hopeful. It made me feel like there was a chance I’d somehow, someday find acceptance for my quirks. That somewhere, I’d finally fit in and find people who’d share my eccentricities even.

I sat down to write about two books today. I was planning to begin to share why a book resonated with me. But today, I’ll stick to this article because, for every person out there who reads compulsively, this is a celebration of our obsession.

 

My list of reasons why I loved the article so much.

1.It felt like someone was talking about me. I could relate to it.

2.The tone of the article was light-hearted and fun. A joyous read made exceptional due to the writing style.

3.The in-depth analysis of how reading changes our views of the world and has a marked impact on how we think and act.

4.It started with appreciating obsessive reading and ended on the note of appreciating compulsive writers. Definitely how I progressed.

5.I did cry when I ran out of space in my study. I got myself a new cabinet. Its been filled too. Now you know, why I’m still crying for closet space.

6.My favouritest gift this year for my birthday was “Twenty love songs and a song of despair” by Neruda.

7.And yes, nothing beats books as gifts for all occasions. Unless ofcourse, it’s a book-shaped charm outta diamonds to wear around my neck. It’s still a book you know? 😉

8.And the most important reason…this article tells you exactly how you should treat me. I don’t have to write a manual anymore 😀

5 Comments

Filed under Introspective, The world around me

5 responses to “Word of the Day- Hope

  1. Great post. I will read your posts frequently. Added you to the RSS reader.

  2. How does it feel to be written about by someone else and that too so beautifully? 😀

  3. sprinklesofchatter

    Hehehehe.
    You tell me 😛 You’re one of the people who reads more than I do. It’s just as apt on you 😀

  4. Pingback: thesis/antithesis | Rattle Tattle Tales

  5. Vaibhav

    Interesting..

Leave a Reply

