Things Never To Say To A Teacher

I went to my old school again today. And, just like my last trip, it was a walk down memory lane and then some.

I do hope this article tickles your funny bone as much as it did mine!

 

I was always one of those students who bugged her teachers, relentlessly, for test scores.

And yes, I was also the student who wondered why teachers didn’t get holiday home assignments and we did.

Also started all my requests with “I know you’re busy but…” and continued to ask them to indulge my needs.

And yes, me and my friends would often sit under the big tree outside the Bio-lab on the wire bench with a huge chunk missing and contemplate just HOW anyone could possibly want to teach us.

 

 

This article just reeks of my childhood.And since my beloved computer is acting up and I’m only capable of reblogging something today, I am going to put a pin on my experiences at school today and hope this still counts as dedicated blogging. 🙂

Singing Pigs

A short little piece inspired by the tenth student in fifteen minutes to inquire about a test.

1. Have you graded our tests yet?

No.  Contrary to popular belief, I am not a Scantron machine.  Good thing, too, because to my knowledge, Scantron machines cannot grade short answer or essay questions which make up the bulk of your test.  And while I do consider myself a reasonably intelligent human being I have not yet perfected my reading skills to complete ninety, four-page tests in one hour (which is exactly how long it has been since you walked out of my classroom) even if I weren’t teaching the rest of the day or preparing your classes for tomorrow.  I reassure you that the second the tests are graded, the grades will be posted online because (also contrary to popular belief) I have better things to do than get my kicks by…

View original post 463 more words

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Things Never To Say To A Teacher

  1. And as the author of the post, I thank the lord for people who grow up and become reflective, lovely human beings!

  2. sprinklesofchatter

    Hahahaha!
    Thankyou 🙂

  3. Rahul jain

    Hey its nice to read you after such a long time.. I have also admired your posts from the very begining.. Have you cleared your cat?

  4. sprinklesofchatter

    Hi Rahul!
    What a pleasure to hear from you!
    Yes, I did clear my CAT.
    But I chucked it coz I got through LSE. What are you upto?

  5. Rahul jain

    Hey nice yar.. I have joined a job in parker at hyderabad..and again gave cat this year..hoping for a better outcome:)

  6. sprinklesofchatter

    All the very best to you!

  7. Rahul jain

    Hehe now i have already given.. U should have wished me earlier:)

Leave a Reply

