Distance

You say “the distance
is because
of time and space.”
I think…
“it’s because
of all the things
we no longer say.”

When I ask
“are we ok?”
You hesitate.

When big fights
are swept away
and small ones
fester for days,
you say “we’ve got stuff
on our plate.”
I think…
“Will this seal
our fate?”

 

Disclaimer:
And before anyone starts questioning me on why I’m morose or if I’m going through heartbreak, let me make it clear. Distance is the most cited reason for drama in most relationships and I’m just writing something on it. Has nothing to do with my life. Please save the curiosity for another day? 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Poetry, The world around me

2 responses to “Distance

  1. Love the irony 😛
    very well balanced

  2. sprinklesofchatter

    Hahahaahah!
    I don’t quite get your implication. 😉

Leave a Reply

