Nostalgia

Screen Shot 2013-09-01 at 2.16.54 AM

 

I remember
huddling over the table
speaking softly;
offering you coffee,
and your fleeting touch
on my straying strands
of hair that escaped
into my eye.

I remember
you ordering a cookie
and crumbling it up
saving me a big piece
while I ate my sub
slowly…haltingly.

I remember
wanting muri,
and dangling my feet
at the edge of the lake;
feeling alone
in a crowd
and you whispering
the shapes of floating clouds.

I remember
all our times
and everything
that has changed.

I remember…

2 Comments

Filed under Introspective, klash, Poetry, Reminiscing, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Nostalgia

Leave a Reply

